skip to primary navigation skip to content
 

VISA Corps

Contact a VISA Corps Ambassador

Trying to choose a study abroad program? Worried about costs? Nervous about living abroad? You’re not alone!

VISA Corps is TCU’s group of study abroad ambassadors, and they’re here just for you! They’ve studied abroad and are trained to help you explore program options, understand the application process, refer you to resources, and discuss your questions and concerns. Connect with a VISA Corps ambassador during walk-in advising hours or via email.

Walk-in Advising Hours

Monday – Thursday from 2 – 4 pm in Reed 214*

*During the school year

Presentation Request

If you would like a study abroad presentation for your class, residence hall, or organization, please submit a Presentation Request Form.

VISA Corps Ambassadors 2016-17

VISA Corps Member Program Major / Minor Email
Katie Schwarz IES Auckland Actuarial Science KATIE.SCHWARZ@tcu.edu
Mary Lauren Shea IES Sydney Education & Spanish mary.l.shea@tcu.edu
Esther Wilmot Summmer Prague, Budapest, Vienna Political Science e.wilmot@tcu.edu
Ellie Brayshaw TCU in London – Westminster Fashion Merchandising ellie.brayshaw@tcu.edu
Samantha Langley TCU in London – Rohampton Social Work s.v.langley@tcu.edu
Claire McCreight TCU in Florence Theatre c.mccreight@tcu.edu
Alex Patershuk TCU in Florence Political Science a.patershuk@tcu.edu
Carly Speno TCU in Florence Theatre carly.speno@tcu.edu
Morgan Vikos-Kaminski TCU in Florence Strategic Communication m.a.vikos@tcu.edu
Holly Wright TCU in London – Westminster Psychology h.e.wright@tcu.edu
Dusty Baker TCU in London – Roehampton Journalism dusty.baker@tcu.edu
Ellen Beecherl TCU in Seville Speech Pathology ellen.beecherl@tcu.edu
Giovanna Caravetta TCU in Florence Strategic Communication g.caravetta@tcu.edu
Jim Brazeal TCU in London – Westminster Finance j.e.brazeal@tcu.edu
Liz Constantinou TCU in Florence Marketing l.constantinou@tcu.edu
Nellie Davis TCU in Florence Fashion Merchandising nellie.f.davis@tcu.edu
Camille Grager TCU in Florence Art History camille.grager@tcu.edu
Jenn King TCU in London – Roehampton Psychology & Criminal Justice jennifer.king@tcu.edu
Ashley Maffit TCU in London – Roehampton Child Development a.maffit@tcu.edu
Ali Meland TCU in Seville Communication Studies alison.meland@tcu.edu
KayLeigh Nava TCU in Florence Early Childhood Education kayleigh.nava@tcu.edu
Liza Passalino TCU in London – Roehampton Communication Studies e.m.passalino@tcu.edu
Brittany Prager TCU in Florence Entrepreneurial Management brittany.prager@tcu.edu
Amelia Tighe TCU in Seville History & Spanish a.m.tighe@tcu.edu
Miranda Wilson CIEE Belfast Economics & Political Science m.kate.wilson@tcu.edu
Valeria Alvarez TCU in Florence Marketing valeria.alvarez@tcu.edu
Rachel Carlin TCU in London – Westminster Marketing rachel.c.carlin@tcu.edu
Haley Finch TCU in Seville Strategic Communication haley.d.finch@tcu.edu
Emily Garrity IES Santiago, Chile Kinesiology emily.garrity@tcu.edu
Dillan Keck TCU in London – Westminster Economics & Political Science Dillan.t.keck@tcu.edu
Stephanie Marzan TCU in Florence Fashion Merchandising s.marzan@tcu.edu
Myrah Osmani CIEE Berlin News & Media Studies myrah.osmani@tcu.edu
Susan Tancos TCU in London – Westminster Marketing susan.tancos@tcu.edu
Susie Zankiz TCU in Florence Marketing & Entre. Management susana.zankiz@tcu.edu
Brittany Brown CIEE Seoul Accounting raye.cha.brown@tcu.edu

About VISA Corps

The Veteran International Student Ambassador (VISA) Corps is an elite group of TCU study abroad alumni that collaborates with the Center for International Studies to enhance and expand the TCU study abroad experience. VISA Corps members use their expertise and enthusiasm to promote study abroad by:

  • Serving as peer advisors to assist prospective study abroad students
  • Hosting the Study Abroad Fair and other major events to generate interest in study abroad
  • Presenting to TCU classes and groups to inspire and encourage other TCU students to pursue learning abroad
  • Serving as ambassadors for study abroad

How to Apply to VISA Corps

TCU study abroad alumni are eligible to join VISA Corps. If you would like to become a member, contact the Study Abroad Coordinator, Jesica Severson. We recruit new members in January and August.